Montessori Events

2022 EVENTS

Refer to our PURCHASING & EVENT POLICIES for all event registrations. 

Montessori Australia reserves the right to cancel or amend event dates.

For enquiries about events, please email [email protected] 

All our events are now available on EVENTBRITE at https://montessoriaustralia.eventbrite.com.au.  You can Follow the page to receive notifications of newly listed events.

Discounted membership rates available to staff and parents at member schools/centres and individual members.  Contact [email protected] if you need the PROMO CODE.

 

For Montessori Assistants who are new to Montessori classrooms at any level.

Dates: 
Wednesday, 19 January 2022 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Location: 
Online

Parenting course open to parents, educators of all levels and school administrators. 

Dates: 
Sunday, 23 January 2022 -
9:00am to 11:30am
Sunday, 30 January 2022 -
9:00am to 11:30am
Sunday, 6 February 2022 -
9:00am to 11:30am
Sunday, 13 February 2022 -
9:00am to 11:30am
Sunday, 20 February 2022 -
9:00am to 11:30am
Sunday, 27 February 2022 -
9:00am to 11:30am
Location: 
Online

Montessori for Dementia and Ageing is relevant to those who care for older adults and people living with dementia, whether in the community, day respite or care communities, including professional carers, volunteers and care partners.

Dates: 
Thursday, 27 January 2022 -
1:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
Online

Montessori Quality: Authentic Practice - Montessori Authentic Practice Guide Training

Dates: 
Wednesday, 9 February 2022 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, 16 February 2022 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, 23 February 2022 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, 2 March 2022 - 7:00pm
Location: 
Online

Music Workshop for 3-6 Classroom Educators.

Dates: 
Saturday, 12 February 2022 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
Online

Learn how Montessori differs from other methods of education.

Dates: 
Friday, 18 February 2022 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Venue: 
Capalaba State College
Location: 
Brisbane or Online

What place does spirituality have in our schools and centres?

Dates: 
Tuesday, 22 February 2022 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: 
Online

2 day Conference on Supporting Children with Neurological Differences in the Classroom

Dates: 
Saturday, 5 March 2022 - 8:00am to Sunday, 6 March 2022 - 3:45pm
Venue: 
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Location: 
Gold Coast

Exploring culture in early childhood classrooms.

Dates: 
Tuesday, 15 March 2022 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: 
Online

Exploring how digital technologies can be used in practice to engage 6-12 and Adolescent students.

Dates: 
Monday, 21 March 2022 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: 
Brisbane or Online

Using pentatony in group music making.

Dates: 
Saturday, 9 April 2022 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Symposium bringing together leaders and educators from Faith Based and Public School Montessori Programmes.

Dates: 
Friday, 29 April 2022 -
8:30am to 4:30pm
Location: 
Brisbane

Workshop for both parents and educators on teaching literachy - how do children learn to read and write? 

Dates: 
Wednesday, 4 May 2022 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: 
Brisbane or Online

Workshop for Montessori 6-12 Educators.

Dates: 
Thursday, 12 May 2022 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: 
Online
Dates: 
Saturday, 21 May 2022 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
Online

Exploring New Foods with Young Children.

Dates: 
Wednesday, 25 May 2022 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: 
Online

Workshop for Adolescent Leaders and Educators.

Dates: 
Wednesday, 1 June 2022 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: 
Online